I’m beginning to wonder where my brain went

I went out to a show with a friend last night and totally forgot to lock up my bike. I leaned it on the rack and was fumbling around in my bag, taking off layers and putting my helmet and lights away. Like a dumbass, I forgot to lock the thing up. Some drunk U of MN jackass probably took it for a joyride around Dinkytown and I had to walk a couple of miles home. Well, I could have taken a cab, but I was so pissed off, I preferred the walk. So if anyone sees a blue, 10-speed, circa 1985 Schwinn road bike with several “Save The Sarah Connor Chronicles” stickers and reflective tape on it, please let me know. It looks like this:

I’m not so mad about actually losing the bike. I’m more angry at myself for being a complete idiot. I bought the bike for $60 from a non-profit bike shop 5 years ago, so I’ve certainly gotten my money’s worth and I have two other bikes. But it makes me wonder where I have left my brain and I hope it will be returning soon.

Leave a Reply

